Z Zero touch plate

Discussion in 'CNC Cutting' started by Ronnie Rozier, Apr 6, 2017.

  1. Ronnie Rozier

    Ronnie Rozier Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Does anyone have any DIY plans for a Z Zero touch plate when using the router? I only run a router on my torchmate and would really like a touch plate to keep my tool changes accurate.
     
  2. No Class

    No Class Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have had success with a simple plate and dial indicator set up. Not exactly a touch plate per say but I can dial a new tool in to within .001" in less than 30 seconds.
     
  3. Ronnie Rozier

    Ronnie Rozier Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    elaborate if you will. maybe some pics
     
  4. No Class

    No Class Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Here is a link to a video that shows a tool that is very similar to the set up that I use. I use a Imperial measure gauge and have my gauge calibrated and set at 2.000". Should give you an idea at least.

     
  5. Ronnie Rozier

    Ronnie Rozier Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    where can i get one of those devices????
     
  6. No Class

    No Class Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice