Pierce Delay M50

Discussion in 'CNC Cutting' started by Grant Marshall, Jun 25, 2019.

  1. Grant Marshall

    Grant Marshall New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I am attempting to do jobs with 10A plasma marking, not plate marking then do the part cutout afterwards.

    The issue I am having is the pierce delay is too long for the marking, but correct for the cutting.

    M50 is currently set at 1.5 sec which seems good for cutting.

    I can change M50 to 0 for the marking, but the cutting would not work.

    Is there a way I can change my pierce delays within each part G code or would I have to create 2 different CAD files with the same X0Y0 home and change M50 for the 2 diffent toolpaths?

    I went and created a new online toolpath with my correct feedrate and set dwell time to zero but that did not work.
    G04 Dwell is not the right parameter to change I am guessing?

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Dnmeistr-LECS

    Dnmeistr-LECS Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    123
    The command for dwell is G04 X15 indicating 15 seconds could change it to .1 if you want to dwell for 10th of a second. What version of TM software are you using TM3 or TM4, do you have our AVHC and what plasma model do you have if AVHC are you using Ok to Move signal from plasma cutter.
     
  3. Grant Marshall

    Grant Marshall New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Thanks for the speedy reply...
    CAD software EDU-M V 9.1 REV 1
    CAM software Ver. 3.0.19
    Signal Gen. Model 501A
    Main Firmware Ver. 3.0.56
    USB Firmware Ver. 5.2
    No AVHC
    Using a new Hypertherm PowerMax 45XP

    So I could add G04 X.1 into the G Code and it will ignore the controller M50 default then?
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
  4. Dnmeistr-LECS

    Dnmeistr-LECS Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2015
    Messages:
    675
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    123
    No, it would apply both dwell times. You could use the G04 command and set the M50 Delay to .1 or 0.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice